TradePrivatePhotos.com – The website tradeprivatephotos.com is another stupid site spread by spam that tries to trick you into signing up to complete a bunch of promotional offers in order to get a free gift.
TradePrivatePhotos.com is promoted through massive amounts of spam and it’s nothing but a throwaway website because there is absolutely nothing there. There are no “private photos” there to trade and they have one only goal in mind – to get your email address and spam the daylights out of you with promotional offers.
The whole scam is run from the same server as hundreds of other variations of this same site are. And the scam always involves a supposed “friend” who referred you to the Trade Private Photos website.
The real site behind all these scam offers is tellafriendrewards.com. You can see the master script in action at www.tellafriendrewards.com/taf/taf.html.
If you do enter your real email and password at TradePrivatePhotos.com, then you are signing up for tons of future spam from various merchant offers promoted by the site.
Supposedly, you do a certain number of merchant offers and win your chosen “gift”, except no one ever actually gets their prize. You end up spending a bunch of money trying to qualify for your gift by signing up for programs like Blockbuster video rentals, Columbia House CD club, Video Professor, etc.
All these promotional offers have lots of restrictions and these guys that are behind TradePrivatePhotos.com are nothing but scammers. Trust me, even if you meet all the qualifications, you’ll never win your “free gift”.
They’ve run this same scam and other similar ones involving free ringtones from hundreds of throwaway sites over the last two years.
If you’re confused about what’s going on at the TradePrivatePhotos website, there are no pictures of you or anyone else there. It’s all a big scam, so just avoid it completely.
And that’s the news on what’s behind all the spam about TradePrivatePhotos.com.
Tags: scam, Trade Private Photos, TradePrivatePhotos, TradePrivatePhotos.com
May 1st, 2008 at 9:59 pm
You can see another new variation of this same website at: http://www.lovemyimages.com/
May 1st, 2008 at 10:03 pm
A couple of days ago, they were promoting the scam through these websites:
thefunpics.com – http://www.thefunpics.com
cantstoptradingpics.com – http://www.cantstoptradingpics.com
They burn through a couple of throway sites every few days and then move their scam onto new websites and start the process all over.
May 9th, 2008 at 3:52 pm
this website is so gay..u cant even see anything on this aite.GAY!!!!!!!!!!!11
May 9th, 2008 at 3:54 pm
this website is so gay
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!